NLL Playoff Slots Come Down To Final Games as 'The March to May' Concludes This Weekend
iSports Wire/10277782

Trending...
Six Teams Have Clinched, Two Spots Left for Five Teams in the Hunt to Qualify as 2024 NLL Playoffs Start April 26-28

PHILADELPHIA - iSportsWire -- When the National Lacrosse League switched to its new unified standings and playoff format, the League's hope was to have multiple teams battle for the final postseason berths the last weekend of the regular season.

Mission accomplished.

With one week to go in what has been a thrilling ride for fans down the stretch in the 2023-24 NLL regular season, five teams will be vying for the final two spots in the 2024 NLL Playoffs in the conclusion of the NLL The March to May this weekend.

The Toronto Rock (14-3) and San Diego Seals (12-5) have clinched seeds #1 and #2, and thus home floor advantage for the single-elimination quarterfinals (April 26-28) and the semifinals (May 3-5) should either team advance.

Several other teams have clinched playoff berths, but their seeds and first-round matchups are still to be determined. The Albany FireWolves (10-7), Georgia Swarm (10-7), defending champion Buffalo Bandits (10-7), and Halifax Thunderbirds (9-8) have secured postseason spots. The final two berths will be claimed by either the Panther City Lacrosse Club (9-8), Vancouver Warriors (8-9), Saskatchewan Rush (8-9), New York Riptide (8-9), or Rochester Knighthawks (6-10).

More on iSports Wire
All eight games in Week 21 will feature playoff or seeding implications:

Friday, April 19:

Rochester (6-10) at Georgia (10-7), 7:30 p.m. ET

Vancouver (8-9) at San Diego (12-5), 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT

Saturday, April 20:

Colorado (5-12) at Halifax (9-8), 6:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. AT

Albany (10-7) at New York (8-9), 7:30 p.m. ET

Panther City (9-8) at Calgary (7-10), 9 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. MT

Toronto (14-3) at Saskatchewan (8-9), 9 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CT

Buffalo (10-7) at Las Vegas (5-12), 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT

Sunday, April 21

Philadelphia (6-11) at Rochester (6-10), 3 p.m .ET

As previously announced, the exact dates and times of games will be determined as soon as practical before each playoff round. Teams are not re-seeded after each round, resulting in a true "bracket style" format.

The single-elimination quarterfinals will be held between Friday, April 26, and Sunday, April 28, at the home sites of the #1 through #4 seeds, hosting #8 through #5, respectively.

The best-of-three semifinals : May 2-5, 9-12.

The best-of-three 2024 NLL Finals : May 16-19, 23-26.

http://www.nll.com

Media Contact
Jerry Milani
media@nll.com
267-417-7951


Source: National Lacrosse League
Filed Under: Sports, Lacrosse

Show All News | Report Violation

0 Comments

Latest on iSports Wire