UKW MEDIA Brings You A LOVELY DAY Join Our Instagram LIVE Filmmaker Q&A's ***May Is Asian Pacific American Month***
iSports Wire/10133228

Trending...
A LOVELY DAY - Haniyah Muhammed
UKW MEDIA brings you multicultural family entertainment on ROKU, Amazon Prime, and YouTube!

HOLLYWOOD, Calif. - iSportsWire -- Instagram LIVE Q&A's [@ukwmedia] Thursdays @ 7 PM EDT / 6 PM CDT/ 4 PM PDT

Thursday, April 29, 2021 ā€“
@ukwmedia welcomes director Kerri Gawryn, and Rob Jackson, Co-Founder and Executive Director of community-based organization Beats Rhymes & Life, to talk about making the film A LOVELY DAY and the mission of Beats Rhymes & Life, using hip hop workshops to give voices to teens in East Oakland.

Don't miss the next Jackie Chan, Andy Long Nguyen, in the action-packed martial arts film, LUC VAN TIEN: KUNG FU WARRIOR, now on Amazon Prime and ROKU! Comedy, friendship, and romance make this a fun family movie! In this modern day fairy tale, legendary hero Luc Van Tien looks for his true love, who was kidnapped by the underworld king centuries ago. Watch the trailer: https://youtu.be/klOBzHoyFFQ



Calling all baseball fans!  Watch THE JACKIE ROBINSON STORY, starring Jackie Robinson as himself.  A beautifully told story of #42, the first African American Major League baseball player, who broke the color barrier at the urging of then Brooklyn Dodgers-owner Branch Rickey.  Rickey is quoted as saying, "Some day I'm going to have to stand before God, and if He asks me why I didn't let that [Jackie] Robinson fellow play ball, I don't think saying 'because of the color of his skin' would be a good enough answer."

More on iSports Wire
Coming in May ā€“ Asian Pacific American selections:

TOMORROW'S STAR, starring Jerry C, Maggie Chang, and Lara Veronin as Lssse a singer who wants to make it to the top at all costs ā€¦ and must decide whether staying true to herself and her values is more important than fame and fortune;

A SARI FOR PALLAVI starring Sunita Deshpande as an Indian American woman with a comedic take on whether to wear high fashion or traditional sari to her cousin's wedding;

JOHN BROTHERS GYM, our favorite gym rats, with or without yoga skillz; and

For Mother's Day, enjoy our TV moms in THE LUCY SHOW and PETTICOAT JUNCTION, and Chad Thilborger's DIG IN Y'ALL "Pass Down Family Favorites."

Find UKW MEDIA in the Channel Store on ROKU and JOIN our Instagram LIVE Q&A's [@ukwmedia] Thursdays @ 7 PM Eastern / 6 PM Central / 5 PM Mountain / 4 PM Pacific!

Free ROKU download here:

https://eur05.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fchannelstore.roku.com%2Fdetails%2F578133%2Fukw-media&data=02%7C01%7C%7Ca5c1de3d13a849567f7a08d80bf5cfae%7C84df9e7fe9f640afb435aaaaaaaaaaaa%7C1%7C0%7C637272497657453326&sdata=x6Jj2t9ndZ6rMhkR5cDt6WEOvuRgEaVxeEjgMtyVwd0%3D&reserved=0

More on iSports Wire
Media Contact
UKW MEDIA
Fay Diamantopoulos
ukwmediapress@gmail.com
+1 631-568-8635


Source: UKW MEDIA
stats
Filed Under: Sports

Show All News | Report Violation

0 Comments

Latest on iSports Wire